List of reviews made by users for the Dungeon Battle Royale ~ Since I became a Demon King, I will aim for World Domination novel.

14 users have written reviews for the Dungeon Battle Royale ~ Since I became a Demon King, I will aim for World Domination novel and rated it with an average score of 3.1 out of 5. Our novel is ranked 797th among all the novels in the Light Novel World platform.

14 Reviews

3.1
Review Disabled
Shadow_DEVIL 17
Chapter 233 24 days ago
(2.0)

Best way I can describe this one succinctly would be: [It's like a korean gate-fantasy web novel was written as a japanese light novel with a dose of warring states japan thrown in the mix. ] It has the standard tropes of the gate-fantasy subgenre with some alterations. There are two sides fighting each other, humanity and the demon kings and a system in play that forces them to fight. At the beginning of the cataclysm Demon kings, which were originally humans were given a sovereignty of 6km patches of land and humanity was ejected from those, most of the Demon King's territories being centered on areas that were once densely populated. Which unsurprisingly really messed up logistics and made normal life impossible. To survive both sides must fight, which is the goal and design of some higher being. The MC, Shion, is a mix of a clever, ruthless and a bit of a dunce, making this both fun and at times frustrating to read as he'll obsess over just about everything while planning but manage to totally miss the mark in execution. Most times it still turns out well but occasionally those times will feel like the author railroading, which isnt good tbh. Personality wise beyond that Shion is about as interesting as watching paint dry. His interactions with people are boring to put it plainly. The supporting cast is likelwise a bit lackluster with their personalities being easily described by simple archetypes.

Reply (0) Report
vTwitch 11
Chapter 307 one month ago
(3.0)

This is a good book for passing the time or if Shadow Slave hasn’t updated yet. The story is quite interesting and I enjoy the game like elements throughout. What really makes this book is the bantering between the characters. I just wish it would update more frequently.

Reply (0) Report
Qoye 20
Chapter 61 2 months ago
(3.0)

Chapter 60 review: TL;DR: not great, but not horrible. Good book to read before going to bed to turn your brain off to. This is a dungeon master post-apocalyptic gamelit/litrpg story about being reborn as a demon king. So lets start with the positives: it's an interesting concept. It has an anti-hero MC who basically just slaughters ppl, which is way more fun to read than the same old copy paste generic hero who cares for everyone and can't kill because they are too cowardly to do so. If you can get past the first 10 or so chapters, it gets better to read with your brain off. Now the negatives: You can only read the novel with your brain off. The world is shallow at best. Who the demon kings/queens are don't exactly matter as they're all superficial cannon fodder characters, which although can be fine is a bit irking. The story overall is just your average power leveling litrpg adventure with one or two things that separate it from the others.

Reply (0) Report
UnhingedImNotARobot1 3
Chapter n/a 8 months ago
(2.0)

When I'm reading this ang got to chapter 80+ I feel like I am being hit by sleep spell. It's very boring and monotonous to read and reading seems like a chore at that point.

Reply (0) Report
Zhang_Ya 8
Chapter 103 9 months ago
(1.0)

It lacks authenticity, it has too many similarities to generic dungeon lord novels. It's almost like lazy dungeon master or something. I'm still in chapter 20 but I bet the mc gonna start setting up inns and hot springs soon

Reply (0) Report
monkeaSS 6
Chapter n/a 9 months ago
(5.0)

it was fine, coooooooooooool thoughm. first time readin novels. good for passing time. i recommend. mc is powerful and good guy. should be worth your while

Reply (0) Report
wildernessmagnetar 1
Chapter ss3 10 months ago
(1.0)

its bad. the Mc is so stupid its painful. this book is so bad it hurts my brain to read. the tl is terrible as well skip this book. no redeeming qualities

Reply (0) Report
Sinu 11
Chapter 207 11 months ago
(3.0)

I recently picked up this novel, and let me tell you, it's quite the ride. To put it simply, it feels like a Korean gate-fantasy web novel crossed paths with a Japanese light novel, sprinkled with elements from warring states Japan. The protagonist, Shion, is an intriguing mix of cleverness, ruthlessness, and sometimes, well, a bit of a dunce. This combination makes for a fun and occasionally frustrating read, as he obsesses over meticulous planning but often misses the mark in execution. While most of the time things turn out well, there are instances where it feels like the author is forcing the story along, which can be a downside. Personality-wise, Shion tends to be as interesting as watching paint dry, especially in his interactions with other characters. The supporting cast, unfortunately, falls into simple archetypes, lacking the depth that would make them truly memorable. Nevertheless, the book manages to make up for it in other areas. The premise of the story is genuinely interesting and is executed well. The plot development is enjoyable, keeping you hooked and curious about what comes next. The interactions between the characters often provide comedic moments that lighten the overall mood. The side characters, although numerous, may pose a challenge in keeping track of their names, but they contribute to the story in meaningful ways. Now, let's talk about the downsides. There is a fair amount of info dumping, which can become overwhelming at times. Additionally, the duplication of chapters, where two chapters are combined into one and repeated every other chapter, can be confusing and disrupt the reading flow. These aspects could have been handled better. On a more subjective note, there are certain elements that I personally liked or disliked. For instance, I wasn't a fan of the gacha drawing mechanism, as it didn't resonate with me. On the other hand, I appreciated that the main lead actually thinks and acts coherently, which adds depth to the story. The blatant killing of humans was a negative aspect for me, but I found the extras, who think and act on their thoughts, to be a positive addition. The power system in the novel is well-crafted and adds another layer of enjoyment to the overall experience. All in all, this novel provides an entertaining read, with its fair share of pros and cons. It may not be a literary masterpiece, but if you're looking for a casual, enjoyable story to pass the time, this book is worth considering. Just be prepared for occasional info dumps and the repeated chapter issue. It's like finding a silver treasure while digging for gold—still rewarding in its own way. Oh, and to avoid spoilers, I've kept the details vague. Happy reading!

Reply (3) Report
  • Jahseph 3

    Ur beginning is a copy of a review below it lol

    Reply
    • Poisonous_Immortal 13

      Are you sure you answered the right review? I just saw that the review below this is the same as the other one below, but I didn't find anything that was the same as the review you mentioned...

      Reply
kurukurukururin 5
Chapter n/a 11 months ago
(4.0)

Pros: -Interesting premise that's executed well -Enjoyable plot development -Funny interactions by characters -Good side characters Cons: -Too many side characters, it's hard to keep track of their names -Info dump -Duplicating chapters It's a decent novel with it's pros and cons but it's entertaining enough

Reply (0) Report
leo2740 4
Chapter 207 11 months ago
(4.0)

Best way I can describe this one succinctly would be: [It's like a korean gate-fantasy web novel was written as a japanese light novel with a dose of warring states japan thrown in the mix. ] The MC, Shion, is a mix of a clever, ruthless and a bit of a dunce, making this both fun and at times frustrating to read as he'll obsess over just about everything while planning but manage to totally miss the mark in execution. Most times it still turns out well but occasionally those times will feel like the author railroading, which isnt good tbh. Personality wise beyond that Shion is about as interesting as watching paint dry. His interactions with people are boring to put it plainly. The supporting cast is likelwise a bit lackluster with their personalities being easily described by simple archetypes

Reply (0) Report