Lord of the Mysteries (Web Novel)

Rank 5
Updated

List of reviews made by users for the Lord of the Mysteries (Web Novel) novel.

232 users have written reviews for the Lord of the Mysteries (Web Novel) novel and rated it with an average score of 4.9 out of 5. Our novel is ranked 5th among all the novels in the Light Novel World platform.

232 Reviews

4.9
Write a review
SmartPunch
Chapter n/a 2 days ago
(5.0)

An absolute masterpiece of a book. No other novel comes close to the world-building that LOTM has. The amount of detail the author has put into this book is insane. I can't wait for the start of book 2 on march 3rd.

MakeMeWhole
Chapter 1394 5 days ago
(5.0)

It's good. One of the better LNs I've read. World building is stellar. Honestly don't know if I've read anything with better world building than LoTM. Likewise, the story direction and plot is incredible. You can tell that Cuttlefish really planned everything out from the beginning. This isn't a story that will lose itself midway through like many others do. My only gripe with the story is that the ending leaves you wanting more; some things are left unresolved. However, this leaves room for the next books (pretty sure this is supposed to be a trilogy with book 2 coming out in March 2023). With all that being said, there are still a few points that I don't really like in the story. For one, the power system is not really my cup of tea. It's good and it's unique. I am not a huge fan of it. It makes sense within the confines of the story; I'm just a fan of other power systems. On the same note - the fight scenes get confusing in the latter half of the story. Overall I think you should read it

Fruchtig
Chapter 1404 8 days ago
(5.0)

A must read in my eyes, the quality is just amazing. The characters felt alive, the story is without any plot holes and character development is done amazingly well.

kevintortan01
Chapter 1037 11 days ago
(5.0)

Yup, no doubt deserving of the top 10! This one is a very unique novel with lots of mystery in it! I especially like how the mc is a person who actually thinks and a smart one who has perspicacity! I personally recommend this to people who are looking for a unique, fresh novel in which you can fully immerse yourself. An additional bonus is that as far as I know, up to 1063+ chapters, I have never seen a repetitive fight so the author is very good at coming up with ideas.

Azrazel
Chapter 1430 13 days ago
(5.0)

For those who are planning to read this, you won't regret it! Every part of the story is well written and every chapter can make you ask for more. Early chapters can become much of an info dumps but it's necessary for world building. Book 2 is coming on march next year!

lnwUser49323
Chapter 1430 13 days ago
(5.0)

The way Cuttlefish weaves this story is absolutely incredible. My favorite part was the Tarot gatherings and Klein and Amon's interactions. All of the characters are unique, and I felt that the female characters, Audrey and Bernadette, were very well written. I can't wait for book 2 I'm sure it'll be even better.

Kundan
Chapter 1394 13 days ago
(5.0)

Fantastic ☺️. Had best time reading and listening it. One the best novel i have read so far. Thankyou writer and translator for this wonderful experience.

No_end
Chapter 1408 17 days ago
(5.0)

Phew. . . reading 1430 wasn't easy but it was worth it. Death of captain, daly, mother and sister of girl that wash clothes (i forgot her name), other many side characters felt so sad it's had me cry, but it had me felt like i adopted some of protagonist's personality.

LeonaScarlet123
Chapter 1394 17 days ago
(5.0)

Well, this novel is a masterpiece to me. The world building, character development, power system, storyline and plot twists are amazing. Klein is my favorite protagonist; he is really intelligent, funny and realistic. Goddess, i love him so much. The first volume (213 chapters) is very slow and difficult to understand. If you get through, this one will be interesting. Rating: Translation: 9/10 World background: 10/10 Power system: 9/10 Character: 9. 5/10 Plot: 9. 5/10 Twist: 9. 5/10 Emotion: 9. 5/10

Fleeting_snow
Chapter 1363 18 days ago
(5.0)

This is one of my favorite novels of all. I am almost gonna finished it and even though it is still as interesting as ever, some of you will drop it because of the novel gloominess but it be interesting for people who like these types of novel and even though it became boring in the middle for some readers don't drop it because it will become interesting in the later chapters.