Shadow Slave

Rank 1
Updated

List of reviews made by users for the Shadow Slave novel.

479 users have written reviews for the Shadow Slave novel and rated it with an average score of 4.8 out of 5. Our novel is ranked 1st among all the novels in the Light Novel World platform.

479 Reviews

4.8
Write a review
HYLLIOS
Chapter 597 yesterday
(5.0)

Best novel out there in top 10, as world building and character development goes , slightly above tbate , the author pov and supreme magus imo

bashar
Chapter 595 2 days ago
(5.0)

I have read over 50 light novels since 2018 until now. I can say I'm a seasoned reader of light novels, And after really injoying this wild ride I arrived here. THIS IS REALLY A MASTERPIECE. Its the type you put in a different league.

EliaContento
Chapter 595 2 days ago
(5.0)

Very beautiful novel, fantastic protagonist that make you feel both exilarant in the comedy moment that drammatic during serius moment, power system well designed without MC overpower or too fast grow

Zedka
Chapter 81 2 days ago
(5.0)

Vaguely reminds me of SSS Class Suicide Hunter with how the nightmare stuff works. Other than that, a completely unique take on the "hunter" trope with great execution. Easily my top 5. It's a shame that the author is only publishing this on Webnovel.

Thae
Chapter 593 3 days ago
(5.0)

Well written, great story development, no harem. I am enjoying it very much. It is difficult to find a novel where the writing is not embarrassing or boring, so I am very happy to have found this novel, and it has lot of elements that are different from the stereotypical level system novels, fact that I soon found very interesting. Easy and catchy characters' names, loved it.

lnwUser92342
Chapter 591 3 days ago
(5.0)

It's quite good! Considering that it is following the usual dangerous breaking, Mc becomes powerful from it. One thing I must add This is NOT ur average Novel

OrangePie
Chapter 591 4 days ago
(5.0)

It's a slower story, but I like and prefer it. I highly reccomend this. Coming from TCF and Legendary Mechanic, this has to be my favorite by at least half-to a full point.

YIO
Chapter 591 4 days ago
(5.0)

The idea is a uniquel twist on a pretty generic (?) concept. I think a lot of the quirks of the "system" in this novel are really interesting. The worldbuilding seems really deep, and the dichotomy between the real world and the spell world, (especially how beautiful the dream world sounds sometimes) is really interesting in my opinion. The pace is somewhere in the middle, not being to slow despite the VERY long arcs that take place. Despite this, the enviroments and the characters along with their situations easily fill that time. I think the MC's personality and character's past contrasting with a lot of the people he meets and how that affects his actions is interesting, and the author having an attribute to make up for the coincidental and wild situations he ends up in was a cool choice. Sometimes, the characters curse/swear a little weirdly, and sometimes there are typos, but the speed of updates and quality of the writing is high. The novel is originally written in english so the weird translation issues in a lot of good novels aren't here. I think the worldbuilding is the best part of the story so far, but seeing the developement of the characters will be interesting.

Wrenn
Chapter n/a 4 days ago
(3.0)

It's quite good but not that good. 350 chapters just for the First Nightmare(Dream Realm). Slow progress in the story. The author should have make it more fast pace.

  • bashar

    No we need it to stay as is. We are enjoying the slowness

    Reply
NathanielChen
Chapter 589 5 days ago
(5.0)

interesting, a nice twist on dungeons, and good ideas with FLAWED HAHA characters im bad ik but yea try this book out. Grammar is good, story is solid, nothing is predictable, and you never know what ur in for :)