The Beginning After The End

The Beginning After The End



282 Chapters 1.75M Views 2723 Bookmarked Ongoing Status
Last Update 8 days ago

The The Beginning After The End novel is a popular light novel covering Fantasy, Action, and Comedy genres. Written by the Author TurtleMe. 282 chapters have been translated and translations of other chapters are in progress.


King Grey has unrivaled strength, wealth, and prestige in a world governed by martial ability. However, solitude lingers closely behind those with great power. Beneath the glamorous exterior of a powerful king lurks the shell of man, devoid of purpose and will. 

Reincarnated into a new world filled with magic and monsters, the king has a second chance to relive his life. Correcting the mistakes of his past will not be his only challenge, however. Underneath the peace and prosperity of the new world is an undercurrent threatening to destroy everything he has worked for, questioning his role and reason for being born again. 

User Comments

It is used only as a discussion area. If you want to evaluate and score, use the "Write Review" field.

You must be logged in to post a comment. If you don't have an account, sign up now.

  • Freijyah Dec 03, 2020

    I cannot wait for the next chapter, hope they upload more soon haha! *wishful thinking*

  • Madmaxym13 Nov 30, 2020

    Chapter does he make the speech before the war?

  • kkturf Nov 25, 2020

    It has a long wait but it’s worth it.

  • lnwUser17523 Nov 18, 2020

    Which chapter does arthur go to school and meet sylvie again

  • Skarth1r Nov 11, 2020

    Sorry, there is a bit of a spoiler. Do you know which is the chapter where Arthur meets Silvie's grandfather?

  • Worthless Oct 29, 2020

    what chapter should I start after the manhua?

  • Habibi04 Oct 28, 2020

    I read the manwha Just wanna know if its the same or are there some subtle changes

    • Jinyle Nov 08, 2020

      Yup, changes. They just had to take out irrelevant content.

  • Milkdrinker Oct 10, 2020

    Why, in chapter 11, does the MC rant about how a little girl that he meets is really good looking and will blossom into quite a beauty? Actual pedo alert.

    • I haven't read that chapter, since I'm coming from the manhwa. But is that any different from a parent mentioning that their kid will grow up to be beautiful? Unless of course there was a sexual connotation to MCs words

24 Reviews


Write a review

Please share your thoughts to rate and score...


Everything was fine. Except the moment of saying goodbye to his family, I think it is cruel, and it shows that the mc is stupid, selfish and arrogant, or that the author is stupid and does not understand .Dont say that the mc was an old man, and did not know the mother’s feelings because he lived an orphan before. Does this mean that all the time he lived in the new life didnt change his mentality.


I highly recommend this novel. I am following this on manhwa, then stumbled to its novel which story has developed miles away from the current manhwa chapter that I read and instantly get hooked. This will definitely be an awesome anime should this be adapted.


One of the best novels I have ever read, highly recommend (and highly recommend that someone make an anime out of this thing already) I want to see what is going to happen next.


I like the story...


It was a good read but after several chapters the character development seems to throw off. Mc has the wisdom as a former king and being reincarnated as a cocky and arrogant brat.


The story about how the mc grow in every chapter is so exciting that give as reader joy reading the story and Thank you very much Admin/s-nim for translating and doing their own to maintain this story so far(and for all translator admin/s-nim in LNW!!) Its Worth!


Definitely a good read for people who just started reading Light Novels. It gets more complicated around chapter 40 but the story is really good. 10/10 would recommend


Best novel ,good love story ,harem should have been better it should be 2 or 3 girls minimum . Still good and aether and mana both combination is good should use both


A novel that starts with a good build-up and character development but the writing falls as the academy arc begins around chapter 48+.
Suddenly, the author throws in 3rd party perspectives to the story (to be honest, I started from the manhua so didn't read the book before chapter 40, so have assumed this type of writing hasn't appeared before)
While 3rd party perspective can sometimes be enjoyable to read, the author has implemented them poorly, for meanness moments or for minor characters, also they are used far too often.

Sad to say, I will drop this novel at chapter 81.
While the author has built up an interesting world and magic system, I will probably just stick to the manhua because of the poor quality writing.

P.S. Some of the chapters have been ripped off
You should really proof read the text before you release.


Does anyone know the chapter from where the princess saves the MC during the announcement??
And should I start to read this novel now or should I wait for it to end??(I'm a very impatient reader)😂


Honestly all I can say was i read the manga but since there were so few chapters I came here and it was everything i wanted and more the only issue i have is really how long it takes to be release new chapters but there is nothing I can do about it sadly. Terrible review, I know.


esse universo de o começo depois do fim me prendeu a tal ponto que eu comecei a novel a três dias e já estou no outono postado aqui eu espero muito poder ler tudo por esse site


11/10 best thing I’ve ever read. I had to buy all 7 books on the apple bookstore just so that I could support the author further. I’m reading it on this site because the Webnovel has already surpassed the books and I just can’t stop reading.


Phenomenal, just absolutely phenomenal. The character development is steady and allows you to connect and attach to characters easily. The world building is amazing although a lot of the information goes over my head. The whole thing with the cores really dumbs it down so that even I can gauge power levels. There is also character variety, so much so that I forget a lot of names but that's just me. It's also quite emotionally intense at some point bringing me to tears at some moments, so all I all this one is gold.


The story is beautiful and involving, too involving... I basically check TWICE A DAY to see if the new chapter has been published... the wait it's killing me, my mana and my aether...